News & Press: IONL Updates

Our 2019 Awards Winners

Wednesday, September 25, 2019  

Meet Our Award Recipients 

Our IONL Awards Program is proud to recognize outstanding nurse leaders for their contributions to the nursing community. We'd like to extend our congratulations to our 2019 award winners!

Community Effort Award

Katie Koerner DNP, MBA, RN, CNML
Manager, Nursing Professional Practice (NPP) Rush Copley Medical Center


Most Valuable Member Award

Frederick Brown DNP, RN, ONC, NE-BC, CENP
Associate Vice President, Psychiatric Nursing and Department of Emergency Medicine Rush University Medical Center


Mentorship Award

Susana Gonzalez MSN, RN, MHA, CNML
Special Consultant, ASI Home Care Agency of Choice


Influential Leader Award

Tiffany Victor BA, MSN, RN, ACM-RN
Director, Discharge Planning and Utilization Review Patient Care Services UI Health


Future of Nursing Award

Aaron Smith CCRN, BSN
Assistant Clinical Manager, Neurological Intensive Care Unit, Advocate Christ Medical Center


Innovation in Healthcare Award

Denise Wienand MEd, MSN, RN, CNL
Director, Clinical Nurse Leader Program, Care Transitions and Nursing Education, Rush Oak Park Hospital


Illinois Organization of Nurse Leaders
225 W. Wacker Dr., Suite 650 | Chicago, IL 60606 | Ph: 312.265.3927

Legal and Privacy