2020 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Sharon V. Rangel, MSN, MBA, RN-BC
Executive Director of Clinical Operations, Inpatient Services
Loyola University Medical Center 

President Elect
Elaine Kemper, BSN, MBA, RN, NE-BC
Vice President, Nursing Operations
AMITA Health

Nicole H. Wynn, DNP, RN-BC
Assistant Unit Director, 13 West Tower
Rush University Medical Center

Karen Mayer, PhD, MHA, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Vice President of Patient Care Services 
Rush Oak Park Hospital

Past President/ Nominations & Election Committee Chair
Jennifer M. Grenier, DNP, CNML, CENP
Associate Chief Nursing Officer
MacNeal Hospital

Regional Directors

Region 1A
Kathi Gehrke, MS, RN, NE-BC
Nurse Adult Inpatient – Rockton & Riverside Campuses
Mercy Health

Region 2C
Cara Marco, RN, MSN
Manager of Quality
Morris Hospital & Healthcare Centers

Region 1B
Heidi Hess MSN, BSN, RN
Chief Nursing Officer
Genesis Medical Center Aledo

Region 3A
Deidra Glisson RN, MSN, MBA, NE-BC
Director of Nursing Operations
Memorial Medical Center

Director Region 2A
Shelly Major, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Chief Nursing Officer
UI Health

Region 3B
Elizabeth Angelo, DNP, RN-BC, CPHQ, NEA-BC
System Chief Nursing Officer, Sr. Vice President 
Carle Foundation Hospital & Physician Group

Region 2B
Michele Kramer, PhD, RN, AHN-BC
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
Lewis University

Regions 4/5
Richelle Rennegarbe, PhD, RN, CENP
Graduate Program Director
DNP Program Director
McKendree University

Committee Chairs

Audit Committee
Julie Smith, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Jersey Community Hospital

Bylaws Committee
Yolanda A. Coleman, PhD, MS, RN, MT (ASCP), ACHE, NEA-BC
Administrative Nursing Director
Loyola Health System

Continuum of Care Chair
Kathleen Ferket, APRN-BC
Senior Consultant
Ferket Advisory Services, LLC

Member Engagement Committee

Katie Koerner DNP, MBA, RN
Manager, Nursing Professional Practice
Rush Copley Medical Center

Advisory Board Member 
Helga Brake, PharmD, CPHQ, CPPS 
Vice President, Quality, Safety, & Health Policy 
Illinois Health and Hospital Association

Policy and Advocacy Committee
Debra Quintana, MS, RN, APN, ONC, NEA-BC, CPHQ
Assistant Vice President of Nursing
NorthShore University HealthSystem

Nurse Planner

Kimberly J. Zielinski, RN, BSN, PCCN
Clinical Nurse Educator
Amita Resurrection Medical Center

Executive Director

Illinois Organization of Nurse Leaders
Michelle Goldberg, CAE
Executive Director
Illinois Organization of Nurse Leaders
225 W. Wacker Dr., Suite 650 | Chicago, IL 60606 | Ph: 312.265.3927

Legal and Privacy